Board of Directors

Governor in Council Appointments

The Government of Canada is currently seeking applications from diverse and talented Canadians from across the country who are interested in serving as a Director representing the federal government on the Board of Directors of the Windsor Port Authority. For more information on this position please click here.

The Windsor Port Authority is governed by a board of seven Directors, one each appointed by the federal, provincial, and municipal governments and four federal appointees representative of the various user groups in the Port of Windsor, appointed by the Federal Government. The current Board of Directors are:

NameAppointment ByBoard DesignationCommittee MembershipTerm (Expiration Date)Background
Walter Benzinger Federal GovernmentChair Finance CommitteeJune 26, 2020 Chartered Accountant
Anthony Mascaro City of Windsor Vice-ChairGovernance CommitteeJune 30, 2021Chartered Accountant
Barry Fowler Provincial Government Finance CommitteeAugust 15, 2019 Financial Planner
Bianca DeLuca Federal: User Group Governance Committee (Chair)February 4, 2018Professional Home Economist
Thomas Porter Federal: User Group Finance CommitteeJune 28, 2021 Lawyer
Karen Behune PlunkettFederal: User Group Governance CommitteeJune 28, 2020 Entrepreneur
Tom O'BrienFederal: User Group Finance Committee (Chair)June 28, 2020Entrepreneur


The Windsor Port Authority is administered by a staff of four.

Steven C Salmons President & CEO
Lindsay ThiessenDirector of Finance and Administration
Peter Berry Director of Port Operations, Harbour Master
Liz DiMennaAdministrative

Fall 2018

Windsor Port Authority Team (left to right):
Steve Salmons, Peter Berry, Lindsay Thiessen, Liz DiMenna